Skip navigation

Email to Dave Taht, CEROwrt

One of the reasons I wrote “Flash Netgear WNDR 3800CH Router with TORONTO CEROwrt 3.10.50-1” is that the dev/user area at CEROwrt seemed to have only a few users; although, dev was very active.

CeroWrt  3.10.50-1 is ready for wider use —  if a non-coding user like me is installing it. I tinker but I don’t  hack code; I’m an end user. And, as full of errors as the story below might be it’s still one of a half-dozen stories on old blogs about Cerwrt that might familiarize people who search Google for information about this latest version of Cerowrt.

DD-WRT users are a group who might benefit from it, at this point in its development, but there are others like me who aren’t on those forums but might be encouraged to try it, with help.

I’d like to see a broad based users group come together. As a system this version of Cerowrt is pretty sweet. I’m as excited about it as i was when i first saw Linux many years ago. Users help each other. I want that help. I’m not an early adopter. I come in later when a technology is just ready to be baked in but too soon for the timid.

Could the site make a more visible area that doesn’t seem as formidable. I don’t belong w/ the devs, and other people w/ these routers don’t feel comfortable w/ the devs, we kind of feel in the way. There are a ton of these Chinese routers out there w/ buggy stock firmware but nice not-too-dated hardware. Can you refer me to anyone who might want to enlarge this User Area?

Thanks, also for the link on civil liberty, George Carlin style.

Leave a Reply

